ZTree.com  | ZEN  | About...  

 Index   Back

[Bug] Deleting Viewed File During Ctrl-View Sequence   [Bug]

By: Andreas Boehlk     Celle, Germany  
Date: May 14,2016 at 15:59
In Response to: [Bug] Deleting Viewed File During Ctrl-View Sequence (VWheeler)

> Hello!
>
> Platform: Windows 7 64-bit
> Version: v2.4.145 (I don't know how to get v2.4.164, so I have not
> tried it in that version).
>
> In getting to know ZTreeWin's features, I created 3 simple files in an
> empty directory, tagged all 3 of them, and then hit Ctrl-V(iew). The
> viewing went as expected and I could move to the [N]ext and [P]rev(ious)
> files as expected. However, there is a feature where you can hit the
> [DELETE] key during this viewing and it appears to be intended to delete
> the file viewed (based on the feature entry for Beta version v2.4.113:
> "Added - View/Ctrl-View - Del - Delete viewed file").
>
> In case this is pertinent, the file names were:
>
> hello.txt,
> hello2.txt, and
> hello3.txt
>
> each with recognizable content so I knew which file was being viewed.
>
> Regardless of what file was being viewed, when I hit the [DELETE] key,
> the confirmation prompt offered to delete whatever file was previously
> current before the Ctrl-View sequence began. This does not look like the
> intended behavior.
>
Hello,
I just tried it with the current version and the behaviour was as expected.
So I suggest that You download it and have another try.
The link can be found a little bit further down in this forum , where Kim announced this latest version i.e. 2.4.166.
Good luck with that!
Andreas

392 views      
Thread locked
 

Messages in this Thread

 
94,426 Postings in 11,918 Threads, 348 registered users, 7 users online (0 registered, 7 guests)
Index | Admin contact |   Forum Time: Sep 20, 2019 - 6:16 pm EDT  |  Hits:28,653,079  (1,521 Today )
RSS Feed